parislemon:

inspiredbyapple:

HP Spectre One: A metric fuckton* of people have submitted this, and I had already seen it on various websites, but I’ll give credit to my friend Martin, mainly because he’s a lawyer and says stuff like this in an email to me:

Fine, I’ll add to the chorus on just how fucking ridiculous this is. I have no clue if there are any legal ramifications possible here, but it doesn’t matter. In a post-Apple/Samsung ruling world, who at HP thought it would be a good idea to release a product that is such a blatant rip-off, that the only thing holding it back from being a mirror image is that HP is cheaper with the materials they use?

Did they think no one would notice or just that no one would care? The press is (rightfully) ripping this to shreds.

Matthew Panzarino has the best headline on the matter: HP introduces new Apple iMac.

I had already blogged this today, but it’s so incredibly stupid, I have to link to it again.

Comments

