This 80-year-old coffee pot still makes an amazing cup of espresso

Cult of Mac

Cult of Mac

I had a series of coffee machines with all the bells and whistles, and they all went kaput, either because of voltage fluctuations that damaged the electronics, or internals giving up, or the water system getting clogged, or the glass pitcher shattering in a thousand pieces, etc.

My wife got tired of buying machines just to wake up one day and find out they were out and went and purchased one of these things. My mom, her mom, my grandpa, my grandma, and basically every old person I know used this contraption which still beats any machine you can throw at it. The coffee is made quickly and it tastes great. Sometimes old school is the way to go.

Comments

