Rumor: Apple to limit 128GB ‘iPhone 6’ option to 5.5-inch model

Apple Insider

Citing sources familiar with Apple’s supply chain, Chinese Apple blog Feng.com claims Apple will limit its 128GB “iPhone 6” offerings to a rumored 5.5-inch handset, meaning the supposed 4.7-inch version will carry over the current maximum capacity of 64GB.

Well, if this rumor turns out to be true, this is the one I’m getting. I want to get rid of my iPod Touch that is slow and old, but I don’t want another device and I don’t want iTunes Match to mangle my music collection just to listen to my library on my phone. I’ve been waiting for a 128 GB iPhone and I’ll get one even if it means talking through an iPad mini next to my face and looking ridiculous.

Comments

